Alice Cooper - Desperado (live) song lyrics
Alice Cooper lyrics
official site

[From 'Killer' Album (1971)]

I'm a gambler and I'm a runner but you knew that when you laid down
I'm a picture of ugly stories I'm a killer and I'm a clown
Step into the street by sundown step into your last goodbye
You're a target just by living twenty dollars will make you die
I wear lace and I wear black leather my hands are lightning upon my gun
My shots are clean and my my shots are final my shots are deadly and when it's done
You're as stiff as my smoking barrel you're as dead as a desert night
You're a notch and I'm a legend you're at peace and I must hide
Tell me where the hell I'm going let my bones fall in the dust
Can't you hear that ghost that's calling as my colt begins to rust in the dust
I'm a killer I'm a clown I'm a priest that's gone to town

A Fistful Of Alice (live Album) (1997)
1. School's Out (live)
2. Under My Wheels (live)
3. I'm Eighteen (live)
4. Desperado (live)
5. Lost In America (live)
6. Teenage Lament '74 (live)
7. I Never Cry (live)
8. Poison (live)
9. No More Mr Nice Guy (live)
10. Welcome To My Nightmare (live)
11. Only Women Bleed (live)
12. Feed My Frankenstein (live)
13. Elected (live)
14. Is Anyone Home